Buchertberg Verjus

100 years before: nobody knew citrus fruits, but the people liked it „sour“ in their kitchens too.

In France always known as Verjus (french: „vert jus“ a/k/a „green juice“) for using it in the kitchen, only older people know about Agrest (its former name). Used everywhere the same: to add acidity but without the sharpness of vinegar. This wonderful product is available at the Herrenhof. Very much milder as citric acid, with indication of origin, vegan, free of histamin and low in calories. And because we do not filter our Buchertberg Verjus, it’s much more intense. We have nothing to say against citrus fruits, but Verjus fits petter to more dishes and has not been transported around the world before. That’s the theory, but now to practical stuff: if you are interested in a culinary seminar about verjus, grab your telephone or write an email to me. I am going to call you back just after I’ve been to the vineyard and at the latest I’ve finished lunch. In the meantime, if you want to experiment a little bit (with it), you can already order Buchertberg Verjus here:
 
Buchertberg Verjus

Buchertberg Verjus

Item price: 10,50 EUR
(incl. 13,00% sales tax and plus Shipping)
Fill quantity : 0,5 l (21,00 EUR \ 1,00 l)
Product sold out

Before main harvest: from unripe grapes with mild acidity. Aromas like citrus, bitterlemon and grapefruit make a fruity finish (as a drink) or with a fresh note in dishes, much diffenent if you would use vinegar.

Buchertberg Verjus comes from 100% organic production and is made without finings and other stuff. Without filtration, just made it nonperishable through pasteurization, it becomes an unique product, absolut sustainably – and it tastes perfect.

Buchertberg Verjus

100 Jahre ist es her. Gut und gern. Man kannte Zitronen bestenfalls vom Hörensagen, aber sauer machte damals schon lustig in heimischen Küchen.

In Frankreich immer schon als Verjus (aus dem mittelfranzösischen „vert jus“ a/k/a „grüner Saft“) in Verwendung, kennen ihn die Älteren unter uns als Agrest. Verwendet wurde er hier wie da gleich: Zum säuern, ohne die unangenehme Schärfe von Essig. Dieses wundervolle Produkt gibt’s jetzt wieder „ab Herrenhof“. Viel milder als Zitronensäure, mit Herkunftsangabe, dazu vegan, histaminfrei und kalorienarm. Und weil wir unseren Verjus Buchertberg nicht Filtrieren ist er noch intensiver im Geschmack. Nix gegen Zitronen, aber Verjus passt einfach zu vielen Gerichten besser – und muss dafür auch nicht um die halbe Welt geschippert werden. Soweit die Theorie, nun zur Praxis: Wenn Sie sich für ein Kulinarikseminar zum Thema Verjus interessieren, greifen Sie zum Telefonhörer. Oder schreiben Sie mir ein Mail. Ich melde mich, sobald ich aus dem Weingarten zurück bin, spätestens aber nach einer kleinen Jause. Falls Sie inzwischen schon ein wenig experimentieren mögen: Den Buchertberg Verjus gibt es auch hier …
 
Buchertberg Verjus

Buchertberg Verjus

Stückpreis: 10,50 EUR
(inkl. 13% MwSt. und zzgl. Versandkosten)
Füllmenge: 0,5 l (21,00 EUR / 1 l)
Vor der Weinlese, aus unreifen Trauben gewonnen, mit milder Säure. Aromen nach Zitrus, Anklänge von Bitterlemon und Grapefruit sorgen für einen fruchtigen Abgang (als Getränk) oder eine frische Note in Gerichten in denen Sie sonst Essig verwenden würden.
Buchertberg Verjus kommt aus 100% biologischer Produktion und wird ohne Schönungsmittel oder andere Zusatzstoffe hergestellt. Ohne Filtration, durch schonende Pasteurisation haltbar gemacht entsteht ein authentischens Produkt und absolutes Unikat, nachhaltig hergestellt – und schmeckt deshalb richtig gut.
 
Share Button